Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

GC Soviet builds and their costs and more questions

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Gary Grigsby's War in the East Series >> GC Soviet builds and their costs and more questions Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
GC Soviet builds and their costs and more questions - 5/22/2017 8:07:34 PM   
Searry

I'm new to the game and after some research and hours of play I'm now at the third turn of the Soviet campaign and I noticed building a new Rifle Division takes 40 admin points. Why is the cost so massive? I don't have that big of an army after the 1st turn massacre and pockets around Lvov. Does the cost gradually go down?

Please tell me what to build generally. I've given most fronts sappers and such so the troops start digging in. Though I'm not sure how that works as I can't see the sappers on the map. Do I have to park the HQ on top of the hex I want to dig into?
Post #: 1
RE: GC Soviet builds and their costs and more questions - 5/22/2017 8:10:56 PM   
EwaldvonKleist

Your are in the 1941 GC right? You get allot of reinforcements, more than you have stuff to fill them, don't build units except support units until blizzard or later. Building on map units becomes cheaper around the blizzard.
Press i and you will see the massive amount of reinforcements you will get. Destroyed units will return so the list grows even more as the game goes on.
I am not experienced myself but I like building many sapper regiments (not bataillons) as they help digging, help in combat, help reducing enemy fortifications and can later be attached to cavalry/tank/rifle corps. You start with enough artillery support units for the first turn.