Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Help with terrain bonuses

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Gary Grigsby's War in the East Series >> The War Room >> Help with terrain bonuses Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Help with terrain bonuses - 5/17/2017 9:17:38 PM   
SparkleyTits

Hey there guys I am new to the game I just starting playing online and absolutely loving the mental stimulation it is bringing at the moment but with that comes ALOT of questions and hopefully you guys can help me with that!

I don't know if this is actually a thing beyond terrain affecting the CV with river attacks and different terrain types affecting the movement points in general but apart from that does terrain have any defensive/offensive bonuses for each kind of tile?

Thanks alot
Post #: 1
RE: Help with terrain bonuses - 5/18/2017 1:22:01 AM   
Sammy5IsAlive

If you check the manual it has the exact workings. Use the more up to date one that is on the forum (does anyone have the link?) as I think a few things have changed since the original manual.

But off the top of my head...units get defensive bonuses depending on the terrain type (light woods/towns small bonus and bigger bonus for heavy woods, swamps, city/urban). Those bonuses should show on the on screen defensive CV so you know what you are dealing with as far as that is concerned.