Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

[Noob Q] Do countermeasures stack?

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: KarayaMan
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Distant Worlds Series >> [Noob Q] Do countermeasures stack? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
[Noob Q] Do countermeasures stack? - 4/19/2017 9:59:09 AM   
Sparviero

 

Posts: 18
Joined: 5/31/2012
Status: offline
Hello everyone!
I was wondering if countermeasures stack.
Do normal ones and fleet ones stack?
Does more than one normal stack?

And how do they work?

If i have one countermesaures without tech, so +10% to evade and the enemy ship has one tracking component +10% to aim, what is the result? Do we have both +0% to evade and aim?

Thank you

< Message edited by Sparviero -- 4/19/2017 10:00:13 AM >
Post #: 1
RE: [Noob Q] Do countermeasures stack? - 4/19/2017 12:08:50 PM   
Aeson

 

Posts: 678
Joined: 8/30/2013
Status: offline
Multiple copies of the same Countermeasure or Targeting components do not stack, though including the extra components will give you a bit of redundancy in case of battle damage. I believe that the standard and fleet versions stack with one another as well as with the Ship Captain and Admiral character bonuses and the weapon-based bonuses (phasers have a bonus and railguns have a penalty to targeting) to targeting and countermeasures, though I do not know if the fleet versions of the components work for ships (and stations) which are not part of a fleet.

quote:

And how do they work?

If i have one countermesaures without tech, so +10% to evade and the enemy ship has one tracking component +10% to aim, what is the result? Do we have both +0% to evade and aim?

I don't know that anyone on this forum, except perhaps the developer or maybe someone who's done a lot of file-diving, knows the answer to these questions.

(in reply to Sparviero)
Post #: 2
RE: [Noob Q] Do countermeasures stack? - 4/19/2017 12:39:17 PM   
Sparviero

 

Posts: 18
Joined: 5/31/2012
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: Aeson

Multiple copies of the same Countermeasure or Targeting components do not stack, though including the extra components will give you a bit of redundancy in case of battle damage. I believe that the standard and fleet versions stack with one another as well as with the Ship Captain and Admiral character bonuses and the weapon-based bonuses (phasers have a bonus and railguns have a penalty to targeting) to targeting and countermeasures, though I do not know if the fleet versions of the components work for ships (and stations) which are not part of a fleet.

quote:

And how do they work?

If i have one countermesaures without tech, so +10% to evade and the enemy ship has one tracking component +10% to aim, what is the result? Do we have both +0% to evade and aim?

I don't know that anyone on this forum, except perhaps the developer or maybe someone who's done a lot of file-diving, knows the answer to these questions.


Thank you very much for the answer ☺

(in reply to Aeson)
Post #: 3
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Distant Worlds Series >> [Noob Q] Do countermeasures stack? Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.145