Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Reactive armour

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Flashpoint Campaigns Series >> Reactive armour Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Reactive armour - 3/30/2017 9:47:32 PM   
MTTODD

Hi,

Interested in how the game models reactive armour.

Is there a special calculation involved or is it represented in the armour values shown ?

From what I have read Kontact-5 on the T80-U would of been hard to penetrate (but I am no expert)

Many thanks for any information.

I enjoy the game very much.

Post #: 1
RE: Reactive armour - 3/30/2017 10:04:46 PM   
CapnDarwin

ERA is covered by the various specials active on the unit. We cover both the early and late ERA systems and various coverage configurations. The early versions has a chance to reduce only HEAT attacks and the late version also has a chance to reduce AP attacks. We also model tandem warheads and top attack weapons that can aid in bypassing ERA armor.

We are working hard on Southern Storm!

Cap'n Darwin aka Jim Snyder
On Target Simulations

(in reply to MTTODD)
Post #: 2
RE: Reactive armour - 3/31/2017 3:40:55 PM   
Mad Russian

T-80U's are very hard to kill in the game.

Good Hunting.

MR

The most expensive thing in the world is free time.

Founder of HSG scenario design group for Combat Mission.
Panzer Command Ostfront Development Team.
Flashpoint Campaigns: Red Storm Development Team.

(in reply to CapnDarwin)
Post #: 3
RE: Reactive armour - 3/31/2017 7:22:04 PM   
MTTODD

I assume that the shorter the range the more chance of the round defeating the reactive armour?

But there is a video of a T-80UD tank surviving a round by a T-80U at a distance of only 100 m.

(in reply to MTTODD)