Sol Levante - B Mod Scen. 199 - AlevsRoby (Jap AAR)

Post descriptions of your brilliant victories and unfortunate defeats here.

Moderators: wdolson, MOD_War-in-the-Pacific-Admirals-Edition

AlessandroD

Sol Levante - B Mod Scen. 199 - AlevsRoby (Jap AAR)

Post by AlessandroD »

Hello all,

I'm going to start a new game with Roberto aka Clemenza (Italian forum, not sure here) and we prefer an historical approach to the game instead the more competitive one, therefore the VPs are irrelevant [:)]

Initially we thought to play a DBB-C game but after reading the B Mod we agreed to start this one, we especially like the China changes and new ships durability, anyhow more details can be found here

I will play the Japanese side and it will be a relaxed game, very low turn rate and no HRs.

I have very little experience but who cares, finish the game would be the real victory!

Scenario 199 (Scenario 1 modified)
Extended Map
New Asian Roads
Stack Limits

For anyone interested, the mod can be found here

pws1225

RE: Sol Levante - B Mod Scen. 199 - AlevsRoby (Jap AAR)

Post by pws1225 »

Best of luck to you, Ale. Enjoy your game. I may have to learn to read Italian. [:D]
Bif1961

Post by Bif1961 »

I hope you have an enjoyable contest.
AlessandroD

Post by AlessandroD »

If you understand my spaghetti English you are good anyway [:D]

Thanks guys!

Roberto, after this post: [:-]

ny59giants

Post by ny59giants »

If you write more American than English, you should be all set. [;)]
[center]Image[/center]
Falken

Post by Falken »

Good luck AlessandroD

You're going to love the B-MOD....Have 2 games going with it and luv it. Big difference from DBB, but I think you will enjoy Brian's point of view.
AlessandroD

War Plans

Post by AlessandroD »

I have no doubt that I will love this mod, after all is WitP-AE with improvements, it's a win-win [:)]

I have finished the B Mod installation and several cosmetic changes yesterday night, now I'm ready to take the plunge!