Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Question Strat Bombing

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> The War Room >> Question Strat Bombing Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Question Strat Bombing - 1/5/2017 3:28:30 PM   
VigaBrand

Hi all,
I'm fairly new to this game and I had some questions about strat bombing.
First of all, some had no strat. bomb before 1943. Why?

Second:
I had a game as japan with strat bomb allow (only exception from and out of China).
In my previous day I take Babo (20 oil) and on the next day it would be bombed by 11 Hudson bombers and they destroy 16 oil (okay, it is damage).
How could I avoid a seriously attack against the DEI Oil industry? Is there any japanese fighter which could protect my oil fields from B-17 in the early games?
Should I change my game partner?

Post #: 1
RE: Question Strat Bombing - 1/5/2017 4:12:56 PM   
Yaab

ad 2) Any fighter will do i.e Nates. The will not shoot down B-17s, but will damage them and disrupt their targeting. Also an AA unit would be nice. Same reason - disrupting the bombers' targeting.

As for China, what should not be bombed are LI and Resources, but Manpower (terror bombing of the Chinese population) and HI (Chinese arsenals) should be a fair game.

(in reply to VigaBrand)
Post #: 2
RE: Question Strat Bombing - 1/5/2017 10:50:03 PM   
rustysi