How the Axis could have won. Allied AAR RTW

Post descriptions of your brilliant victories and unfortunate defeats here.
warspite1

How the Axis could have won. Allied AAR RTW

Post by warspite1 »

I have never played one of these games before so am a total noob. But I am going to give this a go by diving in all the same and we'll see what happens....

I await the hardback manual so I don't expect the game to really take-off until this arrives (depending upon how intuitive it is I guess) but will push on as much as real life, work etc allow.

I plan to be the Allies and I want the most complete game possible - which looks like that means The Road To Warsaw.

If anyone has any tips, hints, or anything to throw at me along the way that would be good [:)]
Now Maitland, now's your time!

Duke of Wellington to 1st Guards Brigade - Waterloo 18 June 1815
loki100

RE: How the Axis could have won. Allied AAR RTW

Post by loki100 »

ORIGINAL: warspite1

If anyone has any tips, hints, or anything to throw at me along the way that would be good [:)]

other than to express my gratitude you'll do this and thus make it easier for me to learn [;)]
warspite1

Post by warspite1 »

First things first then, and First Impressions.

By way of background my first love is World In Flames (finest game ever [&o]). This game therefore has a lot to live up to aesthetically! Although I trust will prove stronger on the stability and bugs front....[:(]

First off I select the Campaign to be played. I am only interested in the whole war in Europe.

Darkness descends over Europe as the continent is plunge into conflict. Can the Allies muster enough strength and courage to stop the Axis? - with this bozo in charge, I suspect not.....
Attachments
Untitled.jpg
Untitled.jpg (169.02 KiB) Viewed 910 times

warspite1

Post by warspite1 »

Always handy to know what one is supposed to be doing....