your techniques on how to efficiently play your turn

Share your gameplay tips, secret tactics and fabulous strategies with fellow gamers here.

Moderators: wdolson, MOD_War-in-the-Pacific-Admirals-Edition

azura987

your techniques on how to efficiently play your turn

Post by azura987 »

Hi!
I'm a newbie trying to learn the game and playing a grand campaign scenario against the AI.
The big problem that I'm having is not nescessarily tactics or rules but before that on how to organise playing my turn.
Indeed it is overwhelming, but what is your method to play your turn, do you start with supplies, with major surface TFs... do you play regions separatly?
I'm sure everyone has it's own way of playing their turn but I would like to hear your recommendations to see more clearly... otherwise I'll never finish playing that first turn lol
Lokasenna

RE: your techniques on how to efficiently play your turn

Post by Lokasenna »

I've never done the regions thing. I understand why people do, I just don't. I jump all over the map.

I keep notes of what needs done every turn (either from previous turns or the combat replay), and I always do more than that of course - it's just the notes are the things I must do. Everything else is optional or not time sensitive, so if I forget to do it for a turn or eight it's no big deal.
PaxMondo

Post by PaxMondo »

ORIGINAL: Lokasenna

I've never done the regions thing. I understand why people do, I just don't. I jump all over the map.

Not regions, but theatres, yes. Difference is that one is limited to geography, the other is focused on a goal. Assets generally come from all over.
ORIGINAL: Lokasenna
I keep notes of what needs done every turn (either from previous turns or the combat replay), ...