Air Group Withdrawal

This new stand alone release based on the legendary War in the Pacific from 2 by 3 Games adds significant improvements and changes to enhance game play, improve realism, and increase historical accuracy. With dozens of new features, new art, and engine improvements, War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition brings you the most realistic and immersive WWII Pacific Theater wargame ever!

Moderators: wdolson, MOD_War-in-the-Pacific-Admirals-Edition

krb3

Air Group Withdrawal

Post by krb3 »

I have an Air Group that was scheduled to be withdrawn Jan 15, 1942. It is now Feb 13, 1942. I clicked on the Air Group but the withdrawal option is greyed out. I'm still learning this game but I do not understand why it will not let me withdraw the group. I thought air groups and troop withdrawals were done automatically with me not having to do anything. The Group withdrawal schedule is telling me that I am being dinged 90 PP because I have several that needs to be withdrawn. Can someone explain.

Attachments
AirGroupWithdrawal.jpg
AirGroupWithdrawal.jpg (320.23 KiB) Viewed 187 times
HansBolter

RE: Air Group Withdrawal

Post by HansBolter »

Disbanding is a form of withdrawal.

It is the only form available to you for some SQUADRONS.

Its a squadron you are trying to withdraw, not a group.

Groups typically consist of three to four squadrons and an HQ squadron.
Hans

Bullwinkle58

Post by Bullwinkle58 »

Adding, do you see the 'P' on the top line, next to the date? That means Permanent withdrawal, so disbanding sends the unit to Europe. Some air units come back to the PTO later and don't have the P.
The Moose
krb3

Post by krb3 »

Thanks for the help.
mussey

Post by mussey »

ORIGINAL: Bullwinkle58

Adding, do you see the 'P' on the top line, next to the date? That means Permanent withdrawal, so disbanding sends the unit to Europe. Some air units come back to the PTO later and don't have the P.
Where's Waldo?!?, I'm sorry what 'P'? Can't find it[:(]