Matrix Games Forums

Hell is Approaching Deal of the Week Battle Academy Battle Academy 2 Out now!Legions of Steel ready for betaBattle Academy 2 gets trailers and Steam page!Deal of the Week Germany at WarSlitherine Group acquires Shenandoah StudioNew information and screenshots for Pike & ShotDeal of the Week Pride of NationsTo End All Wars Releasing on Steam!
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Sea Lion - Rye

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Command Ops Series >> Mods and Scenarios >> Sea Lion - Rye Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Sea Lion - Rye - 5/31/2014 5:41:27 PM   
ubiquitous

This is my first attempt at a scenario for Command Ops: Battles From the Bulge. It is based around a hypothetical scenario in which Germany has executed the historically planned occupation of Great Britain, code-named Operation Sea Lion. The scenario takes place on a section of the Sussex coast in the vicinity of a town called Rye (the map is hand-traced from a modern Ordnance Survey map). The scenario opens shortly after German forces have put ashore at Camber, and tasks them with capturing a number of local towns to establish a perimeter around a secure beachhead.

This was mostly an exercise for me to familiarise myself with the map and scenario editor for this game; the order of battle is roughly based on historical plans, but is by no means 1oo% historically accurate (e.g., I know that the German VII. Armeekorps—consisting of the 7. Infantrie Division and 1. Gebirgs Division—was due to land on the Sussex coast, but some details in the lower OOB and the equipment might be wrong).