Low morale in India

Share your gameplay tips, secret tactics and fabulous strategies with fellow gamers.

Moderators: wdolson, Don Bowen, mogami

wga8888

Low morale in India

Post by wga8888 »

I have a number of land combat units at my key forward bases which are well stocked with supplies. Many LCUs are full strength but morale is <40. not possible to string corps HQ to army HQ to theater HQ due to distance. I have one prong through Lucknow and the other through Madras. IJA has Jams...pur, Calcutta, India, Asonsol, Dacca, Chanpur. Where Japanese are concentrated, my forces are necessary split between the two axis.

Not sure how to improve morale, which is a prerequisite before I can attempt liberation of the blighted areas.
Bill Thomson
wga8888@icloud.com
Discord: wga8888 #7339
817-501-2978 CST [-6 GMT]
tocaff

RE: Low morale in India

Post by tocaff »

A larger base perhaps where they could recuperate.
Todd

I never thought that doing an AAR would be so time consuming and difficult.
www.matrixgames.com/forums/tm.asp?m=2080768
engineer

Post by engineer »

Improving Morale:
&nbsp;- The unit should occupy a base
&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; - Have sufficient supply at the base
&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; - Have sufficient support squads (typically HQ and aviation regiments)
&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;- Have either disruption or fatigue (which is the one on top in the LCU screen?) reduced to zero
&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;- then Morale can improve by 0, 1 or 2 points per day (good leaders help)
&nbsp;
One thing that WitP actually does very well is simulate how units get disrupted in fighting and need to take pauses that are measured in weeks if not months to re-order.&nbsp; Of course, that respite is often just what the defender needs to recover disruption and build entrenchments, too, plus receive critical reinforcements.&nbsp;
&nbsp;