"Lobby" is HORRIBLE!

Post bug reports and ask for game support here.
Ozymandias2

"Lobby" is HORRIBLE!

Post by Ozymandias2 »

A friend and I have been playing weekly games of Close Combat since 1999.

Sadly, the introduction of the "Lobby" system with "Panthers" has essentially ruined this.

3 out of the last 4 attempts to play H2H have utterly failed due to YOUR wretched Lobby/server system!
(We are BOTH IT pros and KNOW the problem is neither with our machines nor Internet connectivity.)

Specifics: EVERY step of interaction with the Lobby system is agonizing:
1. Connecting to the lobby either crawls or freezes.
2. Data transfer IF lobby connection occurs the game likewise either crawls or freezes at the command screen.
3. IF a H2H connection is established, the connection is often faulty (e.g., one of us can strat move while the other cannot.)
4. IF gameplay is possible, the game often freezes at the end of battles or strat moves, or in the middle of a battle.

As another "curiosity," neither of us EVER sees anyone else in the lobby.

So: any recommendations or are you simply going to throw H2H players to the proverbial wolves??
mooxe

RE: "Lobby" is HORRIBLE!

Post by mooxe »

One person will reply to this thread stating they had no problems at all, nullifying your post.
Close Combat Series

CCS on Youtube

Join Discord for tech support and online games.
Ozymandias2

Post by Ozymandias2 »

Thank you mooxe, although I don't see PiTF mentioned in the games supported list ... ?

BTW, I am very aware of your longstanding support and guidance for the CC community, and would very much like to take this opportunity to thank you for all you've done.

My Best Regards,

"Oz"
rmdesantis

Post by rmdesantis »