Matrix Games Forums

Happy Easter!Battle Academy is now available on SteamPlayers compare Ageods Civil War to Civil War IIDeal of the week - An updated War in the East goes half Price!Sign up for the Qvadriga beta for iPad and Android!Come and say hi at Pax and SaluteLegends of War goes on sale!Piercing Fortress Europa Gets UpdatedBattle Academy Mega Pack is now availableClose Combat: Gateway to Caen Teaser Trailer
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Newbie here - got some questions on Prewarp opening move

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Distant Worlds Series >> The War Room >> Newbie here - got some questions on Prewarp opening move Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Newbie here - got some questions on Prewarp opening move - 12/21/2013 10:44:21 AM   
terololo

First time played on Prewarp with "Normal" Homeworld conditions(usually i'm start on excellent), normal difficulty, and default prewarp settings. Got totally pwnd by those pirates. When i choose to pay them dollars, cash got all red, if i refuse i can't even finish my first starbase. I used quamenos with technocracy btw.

i'm confused now, what steps should i take? what crucial techs to research first, tax rates, etc

Oh and yeah, i'm quite new to this game, i've played some games in classic mode but this prewarp mode totally frustates me. :P

thanks for your help anyway :D
Post #: 1
RE: Newbie here - got some questions on Prewarp opening... - 12/21/2013 3:51:52 PM   
Deathball

Agree to pay protection, wait until they're gone, then cancel the agreement immediately.

(in reply to terololo)
Post #: 2
RE: Newbie here - got some questions on Prewarp opening... - 12/21/2013 4:43:17 PM   
Spidey