The Red Menace (Topeverest vs Admiral Kamikaze)

Post descriptions of your brilliant victories and unfortunate defeats here.

Moderators: Joel Billings, Sabre21

topeverest

The Red Menace (Topeverest vs Admiral Kamikaze)

Post by topeverest »

I am brand new to WITE and embarking on my first ruskie 41 campaign game - or any WITE game of any length. I am playing an experienced German opponent, so I expect several quick and painful lessons in tactics.

Before we start, I am open to any and all comments and suggestions.
1. which campaign scenario should we choose?
2. we will play FOW, but should we play movement FOW?
Andy M
topeverest

RE: The Red Menace (Topeverest vs Admiral Kamikaze) no AK

Post by topeverest »

test

Andy M
topeverest

Post by topeverest »

Standard campaign was started with FOW and movement fow. So far, fist turn seems pretty average. below is south to north Tarnopol area

Attachments
t1 tarnopol.jpg
t1 tarnopol.jpg (193.7 KiB) Viewed 232 times
Andy M
topeverest

Post by topeverest »

Brest area - surrounded as expected. All units will be lost

Attachments
Brest area.jpg
Brest area.jpg (263.71 KiB) Viewed 231 times
Andy M
topeverest

Post by topeverest »

Talin and northern area - again surrounded and on edge of taking Riga.

Attachments
talin areas.jpg
talin areas.jpg (123.41 KiB) Viewed 231 times
Andy M
topeverest

Post by topeverest »

I have a couple priorities in the first turn.
1. do a front commander or 2
2. prioritize factory evacuations. I am curious which ones I should do first.
3. think about SU. Prob will try the HQ's
4. have to think about Leningrad and have no idea what to do

What am I missing?
Andy M
hfarrish

Post by hfarrish »

Try and google search for turn 1 soviet moves - this will tell you a lot...a couple pointers:

- Don't be afraid to counterattack; even if visible CVs seem hopeless a 4 to 6 to 1 advantage in divisions often produces a retreat