Matrix Games Forums

Hell is Approaching Deal of the Week Battle Academy Battle Academy 2 Out now!Legions of Steel ready for betaBattle Academy 2 gets trailers and Steam page!Deal of the Week Germany at WarSlitherine Group acquires Shenandoah StudioNew information and screenshots for Pike & ShotDeal of the Week Pride of NationsTo End All Wars Releasing on Steam!
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Basic question about research automation ...

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Distant Worlds Series >> Basic question about research automation ... Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Basic question about research automation ... - 5/10/2013 3:29:27 PM   
Osito

I'm new to this game, and starting to switch off the automated features, but I noticed that if I switch off automation on research it still picks research options for me, i.e., it won't let me research nothing. Okay, why would I want to research nothing? Nevertheless, I still wonder whether I'm missing something. Is there anything you can do to prevent research being picked automatically? Also, does it do the same thing with any other automated features?
Post #: 1
RE: Basic question about research automation ... - 5/10/2013 4:18:49 PM   
Plant

That doesn't happen to me. If research automaton is off, and I select nothing, I research nothing. Perhaps you accidently selected in a queue? Look for numbers in brackets next to the names or highlighted borders and right click to deselect.

(in reply to Osito)
Post #: 2
RE: Basic question about research automation ... - 5/10/2013 4:32:27 PM   
Osito