Beginner friendly?

Gary Grigsby’s World at War is back with a whole new set of features. World at War: A World Divided still gives complete control over the production, research and military strategy for your side, but in this new updated version you’ll also be able to bring spies into the mix as well as neutral country diplomacy, variable political events and much more. Perhaps the largest item is the ability to play a special Soviet vs. Allies scenario that occurs after the end of World War II.

Moderator: MOD_GGWaW_2

Three4Flinching

Beginner friendly?

Post by Three4Flinching »

Hi, I´m new to wargames and was wondering if this game is good for beginners.

I have been playing Panzer Corps but I miss having more of a macro-level game and research. I play alot of strategy-games like 4x-games, Total War and Civilization, though I am not very good at them [:D], so I´m not a total beginner to the genre.

Is this game more like those typ of games?

Bjering

RE: Beginner friendly?

Post by Bjering »

I think this is a very good game for anyone that likes turn-based strategy games. It is not hard to learn and as a beginner I think you will have a lot of fun vs the AI. Then for PBEM it is a game that allows you to think more (and click less) than most games, pardon the cliché but this is a game that is easy to learn but hard to master.
Lebatron

Post by Lebatron »

If you like Grand Strategy, but don't want to be overwhelmed with more detail than is necessary to establish the world conquest feel and fun, then ya this is the right game for that. Ever play Axis and Allies? This games map is similar in scale to A&A Europe and Pacific. It's like combining those two games and putting a better tech and build system into it. And this game is perfect for the once a day PBEM turn. Max number of turns is about 24.
Jesse LeBreton, AKA Lebatron
Development team- GG's WAW A World Divided
Bo Rearguard

Post by Bo Rearguard »

ORIGINAL: Three4Flinching