paulderynck post # 65 shows that the Bulgarians cannot send a unit into Greece.
Because that post shows that the Bulgarians only have 1 unit available.
As I pointed out to Patrice in 2007 Mziln post # 219 and brian brian alluded to in post #61.
Restrictions on use
Minor country units can move and fight outside their home country. However, you can only move a minor country land or aircraft unit outside the home country controlled by the minor, if half or more of its on map land and aircraft units are currently inside its home country (exception: Rumania becomes a full Axis ally ~ see 19.6.2 Rumania).
Since the weather is considered fair Balbo HQ-I (3(3)3) need not be in the mountains. It can be in Tirana, Albania.
2.4.1 When to check supply
You need to check the supply status of a unit before it moves, flies, sails or reorganises units.
You also need to check the supply status of land units immediately before you resolve an overrun (both sides), during combat declaration
(attacking units) and at the moment of combat (both sides).
Units at sea are always in supply.
A secondary supply source for a unit is:
• an HQ the unit co-operates with (see 18.1 Who can co-operate); or
• the capital city of a minor country controlled by the unit’s major power; or
• the capital city of a major power, or a minor country, conquered by the unit’s major power, or by a major power the unit co-operates with.
A secondary supply source of the tracing unit must be able to trace a supply path either to a primary supply source or via another secondary supply source. That other secondary source must also be able to trace a supply path either to a primary source or via another secondary source, and so on. There can be any number of secondary supply sources in this chain but it must end up at a primary supply source of the unit tracing the path.
You trace a supply path from a unit to a primary supply source. If you are tracing a path from a secondary supply source to a primary supply source, it is a railway supply path.
If you are tracing any other supply path, it is a basic supply path.
A supply path, basic or railway, can be up to 4 hexes. Each Asian or Pacific (AfA/AiF/AsA Option 1: or African, American or Scandinavian) map hex you trace into counts as 2 hexes. Each off-map hex counts as 4 hexes, so you can only trace a basic supply path into an adjacent hex during clear weather.
Railway supply paths
A hex a railway supply path enters, by moving along a railway or road, does not count against the 4 hex limit. A hex it enters across a straits hexside also does not count against the limit, so long as the hexes on either side of the straits are railway hexes.
The 4 non-rail hexes can occur anywhere along the path. Although you will mostly use them to trace supply from an HQ to the railhead, they can be handy for re-routing around an enemy unit that’s blocking a vital rail link.
The supply range from a unit, or from a secondary supply source, in a hex in fine weather is 4 European map scale hexes.
The supply range from a unit, or from a secondary supply source, in a hex in snow is only 3 hexes.
The supply range from a unit, or from a secondary supply source, in a hex in rain, storm or blizzard is only 2 hexes.
If the weather is not fair I can take one of the INF divisions from Salonica move it to the northeast and establish a supply line through Bulgaria.
2.4.3 Out of supply
A land unit that is out of supply:
• can’t attack;
• must be turned face-down if you move it (even by naval transport or air transport);
• defends with 1 combat factor if it is a face-down division (see 22.4.1 Divisions (AsA/MiF/PoliF option 2)) or non-white print unit, 3 if it is a face-down white print unit (face-up units defend with their normal strength); and
• option 13: can’t provide HQ support (see 11.16.3 HQ support (option 13)).
Out of supply land units still have their normal movement allowance and still exert a ZOC.
It is correct that Bulgaria has only one land unit available but that land unit may be moved outside Bulgaria.
According to the rule you quoted the Bulgarian land unit may be moved outside Bulgaria if half or more of their units are in their home country. Currently 100% of their units are in the home country so therefore one unit can be moved outside.
Have a bit more patience with newbies. Of course some of them act dumb -- they're often students, for heaven's sake. - Terry Pratchett