Matrix Games Forums

Buzz Aldrins Space Program Manager is now available!Space Program Manager gets mini-site and Twitch SessionBuzz Aldrin: Ask Me Anything (AMA) on redditDeal of the week Fantasy Kommander: Eukarion WarsSpace Program Manager Launch Contest Announced!Battle Academy 2 is out now on iPad!A closer look at rockets in Space Program ManagerDeal of the Week - Pride of NationsA new update for Piercing Fortress EuropaNew screenshots for War in the West!
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

About Artillery

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Advanced Tactics Series >> The War Room >> About Artillery Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
About Artillery - 4/10/2013 6:46:37 PM   
Rander


Posts: 99
Joined: 4/18/2007
Status: offline
Hello.

I have a question about artillery.

Artillery units (those composed by artillery or heavy artillery) get HQBonus for being on their HQ range (like other land troops) when make a bombardment or they didn't get any bonus?
(In other words: the combat bonus given by the HQ's also applies to bombard attacks?).

Bye,
Rander.
Post #: 1
RE: About Artillery - 4/10/2013 7:07:19 PM   
ernieschwitz

 

Posts: 1580
Joined: 9/15/2009
From: Denmark
Status: offline
I´ve been speculating about this myself... And I have no idea. If they don´t get a bonus it would seem appropriate to not include them in your HQs, and reserve that space for infantry formations...

(in reply to Rander)
Post #: 2
RE: About Artillery - 4/10/2013 9:16:48 PM   
Rander


Posts: 99
Joined: 4/18/2007
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: ernieschwitz

I´ve been speculating about this myself... And I have no idea. If they don´t get a bonus it would seem appropriate to not include them in your HQs, and reserve that space for infantry formations...
That's the idea
Even more now that with leaders the HQ's tend to be smaller.

Bye!
Rander.

(in reply to ernieschwitz)
Post #: 3
RE: About Artillery - 4/11/2013 2:51:01 PM   
Josh

 

Posts: 2386
Joined: 5/9/2000
From: Leeuwarden, Netherlands
Status: online
I think it does get the HQ bonus as it is displayed in the units information box (HQ influence = xxx%). Besides... don't know if you have realized this, but Arty units are an awesome way, albeit a bit gamey perhaps, to get your HQ experience. A few exp tube units are Inf killers, and they give their HQ an Exp boost. So I have always a few Arty units included in my OOB.

(in reply to Rander)
Post #: 4
RE: About Artillery - 4/11/2013 10:30:28 PM   
Rander


Posts: 99
Joined: 4/18/2007
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: Josh

I think it does get the HQ bonus as it is displayed in the units information box (HQ influence = xxx%). Besides... don't know if you have realized this, but Arty units are an awesome way, albeit a bit gamey perhaps, to get your HQ experience. A few exp tube units are Inf killers, and they give their HQ an Exp boost. So I have always a few Arty units included in my OOB.
I think HQ influence is displyayed on all units. But not sure if it has effect on artillery.
This weekend if I have some time I'll make some tests.

Bye.

(in reply to Josh)
Post #: 5
RE: About Artillery - 4/13/2013 9:41:11 AM   
Madlok


Posts: 202
Joined: 9/13/2008
From: Upper Silesia, Poland
Status: offline
Yes, artillery gets bonus from HQ when it bombards enemy.
But it is another question. When I bombard an enemy unit with my artillery linked to HQ-A and then I attack it with unit linked to HQ-B, did I get any penalty because I mix different HQ in attack?


_____________________________

Mój blog o strategiach po polsku (not English) https://strategiusz.wordpress.com

(in reply to Rander)
Post #: 6
RE: About Artillery - 4/13/2013 11:39:49 AM   
Vic


Posts: 3680
Joined: 5/17/2004
Status: offline
For all this sort of questions you can always go to the combat detail window and see in detail the modifiers applied.

best,
Vic

_____________________________

Victor Reijkersz Designs
www.vrdesigns.nl

(in reply to Madlok)
Post #: 7
RE: About Artillery - 4/15/2013 9:01:42 PM   
Rander


Posts: 99
Joined: 4/18/2007
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: Vic

For all this sort of questions you can always go to the combat detail window and see in detail the modifiers applied.

best,
Vic
Thanks, Vic.


quote:

ORIGINAL: Madlok

Yes, artillery gets bonus from HQ when it bombards enemy.
But it is another question. When I bombard an enemy unit with my artillery linked to HQ-A and then I attack it with unit linked to HQ-B, did I get any penalty because I mix different HQ in attack?

I think there is no penalty because they are 2 separated attacks.

Bye!

(in reply to Vic)
Post #: 8
RE: About Artillery - 5/12/2013 1:24:21 AM   
Rander


Posts: 99
Joined: 4/18/2007
Status: offline
Answering myself: yes, artillery gets the HQ Bonus.

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/855/artilleryhq.png/

Bye!


(in reply to Rander)
Post #: 9
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Advanced Tactics Series >> The War Room >> About Artillery Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.073