Matrix Games Forums

Players compare Ageods Civil War to Civil War IIDeal of the week - An updated War in the East goes half Price!Sign up for the Qvadriga beta for iPad and Android!Come and say hi at Pax and SaluteLegends of War goes on sale!Piercing Fortress Europa Gets UpdatedBattle Academy Mega Pack is now availableClose Combat: Gateway to Caen Teaser TrailerDeal of the Week Alea Jacta EstDeal of the Week Alea Jacta Est
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Repeated LCUs

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> Repeated LCUs Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Repeated LCUs - 3/15/2013 9:56:26 PM   
pacificbetta

 

Posts: 108
Joined: 12/4/2009
Status: offline
I was wondering how repeated units are handed in this game. Some examples:

Maizuru 2 SNLF, scenario 1 started with it loaded on 2 ships, yet we have a Maizuru 2 SNLF (albeit frag sized) in the reinforcement. Is the reinforcement to serve as a fragment (should the at-start unit die) and top up (should the at-start unit stay alive)? Or do we magically have a 2nd Maizuru 2nd SNLF?

20 Army, scenario 1 started with one in Manchuria under Kwantung Army. Later we have another 20 Army (this time a full sized HQ unit) appearing in China under China Expedition. Now both HQ will have associated units, is there anyway that I can differentiate the sub-units under each HQ in-game?
Post #: 1
RE: Repeated LCUs - 3/16/2013 9:01:38 AM   
Chris H

 

Posts: 3349
Joined: 1/17/2002
From: Bexhill-on-Sea, E Sussex
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: pacificbetta

I was wondering how repeated units are handed in this game. Some examples:

Maizuru 2 SNLF, scenario 1 started with it loaded on 2 ships, yet we have a Maizuru 2 SNLF (albeit frag sized) in the reinforcement. Is the reinforcement to serve as a fragment (should the at-start unit die) and top up (should the at-start unit stay alive)? Or do we magically have a 2nd Maizuru 2nd SNLF?

20 Army, scenario 1 started with one in Manchuria under Kwantung Army. Later we have another 20 Army (this time a full sized HQ unit) appearing in China under China Expedition. Now both HQ will have associated units, is there anyway that I can differentiate the sub-units under each HQ in-game?


Once all elements of the SNLF unit are in the same hex you can combine them, until then they will operate as separate units.

The 20a ae separate units. I do not know why they have the same number, possible a data problem.

(in reply to pacificbetta)
Post #: 2
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> Repeated LCUs Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.063