Matrix Games Forums

Players compare Ageods Civil War to Civil War IIDeal of the week - An updated War in the East goes half Price!Sign up for the Qvadriga beta for iPad and Android!Come and say hi at Pax and SaluteLegends of War goes on sale!Piercing Fortress Europa Gets UpdatedBattle Academy Mega Pack is now availableClose Combat: Gateway to Caen Teaser TrailerDeal of the Week Alea Jacta EstDeal of the Week Alea Jacta Est
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

How to conquer other races?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Distant Worlds Series >> The War Room >> How to conquer other races? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
How to conquer other races? - 2/11/2013 11:12:35 AM   
Shiv

Hi - I'm new to Distant Worlds but really, really enjoying it so far.

In my current game I'm playing as Humans and we've become locked in a long, drawn out war with the Boskarans. After many years of conflict and swapping colonies with each other, I've managed to get the upper hand and finally conquer the Boskaran homeworld. However much to my surprise the war did not end with my victory at the homeworld. Instead the Boskarans "moved" their capital to one of their other unconquered worlds - of which they have many I might add.

So am I correct in thinking that I will need to completely conquer all of their planets to knock them out of the game? Or failing that completely exterminate them with bombardments?

They are my only real competitors at this stage of the game so conquering them should lead me to the big win.

Any advice on strategies on how to grind them down would be most welcome.

Post #: 1
RE: How to conquer other races? - 2/11/2013 2:17:22 PM   
Arcatus