Matrix Games Forums

To End All Wars: Artillery Battle Academy 2: Eastern Front - End of Early Access Space Program Manager unveils its multiplayer modes Another update for Commander: The Great War!Distant Worlds: Universe gets a new updateDeal of the Week: Eagle Day to Bombing the Reich Advanced Tactics Gold is coming to SteamMatrix Games now speaks German!A little bit of history with To End All WarsBattle Academy 2 gets a release date!
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Paratroop landing hexes question

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> The War Room >> Paratroop landing hexes question Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Paratroop landing hexes question - 2/3/2013 5:47:04 PM   
hbrsvl

 

Posts: 1117
Joined: 10/2/2002
Status: offline
Hi-Scen.9, 5/30/43,v1108b, Allies. I hold Kaviang. There is an enemy unit in hex 106-23,just below Kaviang. I want to land paratroops in hex 107-24, just below the enemy unit as a blocking force.
AE won't let me. When I "select destination" for my C-47s at 107-24, the game just puts a white ring around that hex, but does nothing more. 107-24 does not have a base in it.

Is there some rule I don't know about? If so, please advise. If not, suggestions, please.

Thanks, Hugh Browne
Post #: 1
RE: Paratroop landing hexes question - 2/3/2013 6:03:40 PM   
nashvillen


Posts: 2708
Joined: 7/3/2006
From: Christiana, TN
Status: online
I believe you have to select a dot or base hex to drop paras.

_____________________________


(in reply to hbrsvl)
Post #: 2
RE: Paratroop landing hexes question - 2/4/2013 9:57:58 PM   
General Patton


Posts: 1072
Joined: 1/23/2010
From: Mass. USA. now in OHIO
Status: offline
I believe para's will only air assault a dot base or location. probably should be able to assault into a non dot hex, but i think its also because you can't stock up supply in a non dot or base hex.

(in reply to nashvillen)
Post #: 3
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> The War Room >> Paratroop landing hexes question Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.059