Matrix Games Forums

Deal of the Week: Command Ops goes half price!New Fronts are opening up for Commander: The Great WarCharacters of World War 1Sign of for the Pike and Shot Beta!More Games are Coming to Steam! Return to the Moon on October 31st! Commander: The Great War iPad Wallpapers Generals of the Great WarDeal of the Week Panzer CorpsNew Strategy Titles Join the Family
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Guide to add new Races

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Distant Worlds Series >> Design and Modding >> Guide to add new Races Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Guide to add new Races - 2/1/2013 4:09:22 PM   
JacksterGamer

Hello, I'm new to modding DW and I love it however the thing is whenever I try to add a new race (Even combine races from other mods such as the Navii from the Extended Races mod) and get this:
Problem Event Name: CLR20r3
Problem Signature 01: distantworlds.exe
Problem Signature 02: 1.7.0.7
Problem Signature 03: 4ef97109
Problem Signature 04: DistantWorlds.Types
Problem Signature 05: 1.7.0.7
Problem Signature 06: 4ee86b06
Problem Signature 07: f9f
Problem Signature 08: 3ea
Problem Signature 09: System.ApplicationException
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.48
Locale ID: 2057
So I would appreciate a guide or something.
Post #: 1
RE: Guide to add new Races - 2/1/2013 7:38:25 PM   
tjhkkr

Which file?
Check your commas. That is one quick way to make the application ABEND.
Check to make sure your pointers all point to valid items... For example: make sure your ship number points to a valid ship family.

It still would be nice to know which file you have added. If it is ONLY one file, upload it so someone can take a quick look...