Matrix Games Forums

To End All Wars: Mountain InfantryPandora: Eclipse of Nashira Announced! Deal of the Week: Command Ops goes half price!New Fronts are opening up for Commander: The Great WarCharacters of World War 1Sign of for the Pike and Shot Beta!More Games are Coming to Steam! Return to the Moon on October 31st! Commander: The Great War iPad Wallpapers Generals of the Great War
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Effects of "Take Saratov" card?

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Decisive Campaigns: Case Blue >> Effects of "Take Saratov" card? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Effects of "Take Saratov" card? - 1/22/2013 2:45:18 PM   
Reconvet

 

Posts: 353
Joined: 1/17/2011
Status: offline
Does the high command card "Take Saratov" have other effects for the Axis player than just getting another - probably major - prestige objective?

The card - according to its ingame text - has to be played before taking either Voronezh, Millerowo or Rostov. This might imply some sort of consequence, for example not getting ordered to conquer Krasnodar and/or Stalingrad due to the fact that he has to commit more offensive resources up north?

The manual suggests that after taking either Millerowo or Rostow new objectives are given automatically: Both Stalingrad and Krasnodar. So has playing the card "Take Saratov" side effects of which the Axis player should be aware of but which aren't mentionned anywhere?

_____________________________

The biggest threat for mankind is ignorance.

Post #: 1
RE: Effects of "Take Saratov" card? - 4/24/2013 7:41:43 PM   
Hugolin

 

Posts: 75
Joined: 3/17/2013
Status: offline
Has this been explained yet?

(in reply to Reconvet)
Post #: 2
RE: Effects of "Take Saratov" card? - 4/24/2013 8:46:50 PM   
Vic


Posts: 3632
Joined: 5/17/2004
Status: online
No. Its just an extra opportunity to get more prestige.
It has to be played before taking certain towns to avoid that the german player can give himself this town as an objective while he is already on the doorstep.

best,
Vic

_____________________________

Victor Reijkersz Designs
www.vrdesigns.nl

(in reply to Hugolin)
Post #: 3
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Decisive Campaigns: Case Blue >> Effects of "Take Saratov" card? Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.060