Matrix Games Forums

New Fronts are opening up for Commander: The Great WarCharacters of World War 1Sign of for the Pike and Shot Beta!More Games are Coming to Steam! Deal of the Week: Combat Command Return to the Moon on October 31st! Commander: The Great War iPad Wallpapers Generals of the Great WarDeal of the Week Panzer CorpsNew Strategy Titles Join the Family
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Poland

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Decisive Campaigns: The Blitzkrieg from Warsaw to Paris >> The War Room >> Poland Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Poland - 1/20/2013 12:03:23 AM   
Donten

Hi all,
While Im new to this series, I'm an old gamer from way back, (when these games were played on paper maps with carboard units).
Any ways, my question is, how do you do the Polish campaign with out losing more than 10%? I lost 1% first turn and did not attack too much. Also, air power seems a little weak.
Also, how does intercept work, do you need to have full action points, same with air indiction?
Any help would be good.
Cheers
Post #: 1
RE: Poland - 1/21/2013 5:28:58 PM   
ernieschwitz

First of all welcome to the game :)

Second, I think you will find it hard to keep casualities below 8%, i did. The most rewarding way to attack is to first bombard with your artillery, then you aircraft (or is it the other way around), and then, to hit from multiple sides when you attack.