Matrix Games Forums

Happy Easter!Battle Academy is now available on SteamPlayers compare Ageods Civil War to Civil War IIDeal of the week - An updated War in the East goes half Price!Sign up for the Qvadriga beta for iPad and Android!Come and say hi at Pax and SaluteLegends of War goes on sale!Piercing Fortress Europa Gets UpdatedBattle Academy Mega Pack is now availableClose Combat: Gateway to Caen Teaser Trailer
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Another war with Belgium - bug?

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Commander - The Great War >> Another war with Belgium - bug? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Another war with Belgium - bug? - 1/10/2013 9:03:34 AM   
doomtrader


Posts: 5305
Joined: 7/22/2008
From: Poland
Status: offline
I'm playing as a central powers and in 10th turn Belgium is already conquered.
However I've realized that there is a possibility to declare war against Belgium. Why?
Post #: 1
RE: Another war with Belgium - bug? - 1/10/2013 12:04:22 PM   
FOARP

 

Posts: 38
Joined: 12/24/2012
Status: offline
Actually this happens for all countries. Basically, even if you entirely conquer a country, when they surrender they still theoretically exist as a government-in-exile even if they have no cities/units on the map. Unless the allies liberate them in the meantime, declaring war on Belgium when playing as the Central Power after you have entirely occupied their country and they have surrendered will just result in them surrendering again.

Of course, ideally a more complex diplomatic model would allow the allies to liberate Belgium as an independent state once they recapture Brussels, with Belgium re-joining the allies. Also, it would allow the Central Powers to establish a client government in the territory after they have entirely conquered them, meaning they join the Central Powers, but with heavy penalties for PP/AP/MP.

(in reply to doomtrader)
Post #: 2
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Commander - The Great War >> Another war with Belgium - bug? Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.059