Matrix Games Forums

Happy Easter!Battle Academy is now available on SteamPlayers compare Ageods Civil War to Civil War IIDeal of the week - An updated War in the East goes half Price!Sign up for the Qvadriga beta for iPad and Android!Come and say hi at Pax and SaluteLegends of War goes on sale!Piercing Fortress Europa Gets UpdatedBattle Academy Mega Pack is now availableClose Combat: Gateway to Caen Teaser Trailer
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Beta 4 Attacking

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Command Ops Series >> Beta 4 Attacking Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Beta 4 Attacking - 12/28/2012 9:57:29 AM   
ComradeP

I'm new to the series, and only bought the game shortly before the patch was released so I'm not entirely sure if the patch could actually have caused this to happen. If not, apologies, but I only noticed this in this patch and not in the demo or my short game of Hofen Ho-down.

I'm now seeing weaker attacks than before, in the sense that if I give a battalion an attack order, only 1 of its companies will actually tend to attack most of the time (the rest will be "in reserve"), resulting in me having to give manual attack orders to the companies to get anywhere.

< Message edited by ComradeP -- 12/28/2012 9:58:35 AM >

SSG tester
WitE Alpha tester
Panzer Corps Beta tester
Unity of Command scenario designer
Post #: 1
RE: Beta 4 Attacking - 12/28/2012 12:06:27 PM   
Arjuna

Can you please provide a save where this happens and a screen shot. Thanks.

Dave "Arjuna" O'Connor
www.panthergames.com

(in reply to ComradeP)
Post #: 2
RE: Beta 4 Attacking - 12/28/2012 2:58:25 PM   
Alchenar

No save but I can confirm this is a problem I've noticed: