Matrix Games Forums

A closer look at rockets in Space Program ManagerDeal of the Week - Pride of NationsA new update for Piercing Fortress EuropaNew screenshots for War in the West!Pike & Shot is now available!Server Maintenance Battle Academy 2 gets updated!Deal of the Week: Advanced Tactics Gold Ask Buzz Aldrin!Pike & Shot gets Release Date and Twitch Session!
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

resources, how do i know what i need?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Distant Worlds Series >> The War Room >> resources, how do i know what i need? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
resources, how do i know what i need? - 12/24/2012 1:17:19 AM   
lethstang

Noob here. So Im noticing things are built much slower on my new planets. Now, I dont see any kind of construction values like you do in other games. Such as a defense base takes 100 production, 5 turns left to complete etc. So Im assuming the speed is based on how quickly its getting resupplied by freighters.

If thats the case, how do I know what resources Im lacking? I read in another thread a good tool to use is under ship/base tab, and then cargo holds. But Im not really sure how to read this. I see one columb with numbers, and then to the right one labeled "rsvd". What do both numbers mean? How do I use them?

Another question - under research it tells me what my potential is, and what im producing. Everything past my potential that im producing is wasted, correct?