Matrix Games Forums

The fight for Armageddon begins! The Matrix Holiday sales are starting today! Warhammer - Weapons of WarFlashpoint Campaigns: Red Storm gets huge update and a Steam release!Battle Academy 2 opens up a new front!Flashpoint Campaigns Featured on weekly Streaming SessionFrontline: The Longest Day - New Screenshots!Deal of the Week: Hannibal Rome and CarthageFlashpoint Campaigns: Red Storm gets Players Edition!To End All Wars gets its first major patch!
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Can someone explain

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Decisive Campaigns: Case Blue >> Can someone explain Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Can someone explain - 12/15/2012 11:40:26 PM   
Bismarck2761

 

Posts: 40
Joined: 11/24/2012
Status: offline
1. Precisely what the white and red boxed numbers mean in the combat results display? Manual didn't seem to elucidate. I know it is retreated/eliminated, but what is significance of when numbers next to each other, etc.

2. Does the unit's "health" bar (green when high; red when low) reflect integrity?

3. If there is any reason you cannot put a unit in the Corps if the HQ is far away (e.g., Romanians on coast watch).

Thanks in advance.
Post #: 1
RE: Can someone explain - 12/16/2012 2:31:42 AM   
LiquidSky


Posts: 878
Joined: 6/24/2008
Status: offline


1) A unit in Red is a dead unit during combat. If the unit is in white, it has been suppressed, and will no longer participate in hurting the enemy, but can still be taken as losses. If the whole unit is panicked, the attacker will get a bonus in shooting at it, so more of them will die.

2) Integrity is the health bar. It essentially just shows how much of the unit is left from full strength.

3) You can put any unit into any HQ wherever you want. However, if they are in combat, they will get the HQ bonus if they are with 5 hexes of it. If the unit is not going to fight (like your Romanians on Coast watch) then it doesn't matter where the HQ is (if/until the enemy lands near them)

_____________________________

What's the sense of sending $2 million missiles to hit a $10 tent that's empty?

— President George W. Bush, Oval Office meeting, 13 September 2001.

(in reply to Bismarck2761)
Post #: 2
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Decisive Campaigns: Case Blue >> Can someone explain Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

1.785