Matrix Games Forums

New information and screenshots for Pike & ShotDeal of the Week Pride of NationsTo End All Wars Releasing on Steam! Slitherine is recruiting: Programmers requiredPandora: Eclipse of Nashira gets release dateCommunity impressions of To End All WarsAgeod's To End All Wars is now availableTo End All Wars is now available!Deal of the Week: Field of GloryTo End All Wars: Video, AAR and Interview!
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

STAVKA relocated while surrounded?

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Decisive Campaigns: Case Blue >> STAVKA relocated while surrounded? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
STAVKA relocated while surrounded? - 12/1/2012 11:53:52 AM   
Wartath


Posts: 43
Joined: 3/28/2012
From: Finland
Status: offline
By great combination of skill and luck I managed to completely surround STAVKA. That id, I had units in all hexes beside it. First the soviets bought reinforcements in order to bolster the defences of their supreme hq. I managed to get in a turn of good beating, but I found the next turn that STAVKA had vanished.

My guess is that it relocated to a safer place, but how is this possible? All the exiting paths were blocked by enemy units. I realize that e.g. in WitE, you can't uttrely destroy HQ's by surrounding them (or can you?) due to the time scale, I can't see how that could be the case here.
Post #: 1
RE: STAVKA relocated while surrounded? - 12/1/2012 7:26:22 PM   
LiquidSky


Posts: 875
Joined: 6/24/2008
Status: offline


A better question is, how did you manage to surround the entire Russian supply/replacement network, which is represented by STAVKA? Such silliness is prevented by playing a card, which allows the player to relocate your HQ to another location. But it can only happen once.

The Russian HQ relocates to Uralsk and OKH relocates to Odessa. It is done by playing a card (and costs some pp's)

_____________________________

What's the sense of sending $2 million missiles to hit a $10 tent that's empty?

— President George W. Bush, Oval Office meeting, 13 September 2001.

(in reply to Wartath)
Post #: 2
RE: STAVKA relocated while surrounded? - 12/1/2012 7:38:55 PM   
redmarkus4


Posts: 4085
Joined: 12/1/2007
From: 0.00
Status: offline
Just so, and it represents the fact that the real STAVKA core staff would have packed itself onto trucks and trains before allowing the enemy to encircle it :)

_____________________________

Cyberpower tower PC
Intel Core i7-3930k CPU, 3.20GHz processor
32 GB RAM
2TB HD
2xNVIDIA GeForce GTX 680 graphics cards, each with 4095 MB
Realtek sound card
Dell 3007WFP (running at 2560x1600) 32 bit monitor
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit O

(in reply to LiquidSky)
Post #: 3
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Decisive Campaigns: Case Blue >> STAVKA relocated while surrounded? Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.063