Checklists?

This new stand alone release based on the legendary War in the Pacific from 2 by 3 Games adds significant improvements and changes to enhance game play, improve realism, and increase historical accuracy. With dozens of new features, new art, and engine improvements, War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition brings you the most realistic and immersive WWII Pacific Theater wargame ever!

Moderators: wdolson, MOD_War-in-the-Pacific-Admirals-Edition

Combat_Comm

Checklists?

Post by Combat_Comm »

Hi everyone. I'm new to the game and still going through the manual. So far I find this really great as i'am a vet of the older games like 6th fleet and such.

One of the keys to the game seems to be organization. How do you remember everything that needs do be done in a turn? Do you have a checklist and divide the map up into sectors and run the list for each one? What is your organizational method?

Rich
RogerJNeilson

RE: Checklists?

Post by RogerJNeilson »

I run round the map in a circular direction... increasingly I am using Task List Guru (freeware) to plan and keep track of what is going on.

Roger
An unplanned dynasty: Roger Neilson, Roger Neilson 11, Roger Neilson 3 previous posts 898+1515 + 1126 = 3539.....Finally completed my game which started the day WITP:AE was released
John 3rd

Post by John 3rd »

Roger: What is Task List Guru?

Member: Treaty, Reluctant Admiral and Between the Storms Mod Team.
RogerJNeilson

Post by RogerJNeilson »

http://www.dextronet.com/task-list-guru

Allows individual tasks to be set, with accompanying notes and screen grabs.... allows you to categorise an operational area, state of the activity and allows you to set the date relating to it.

An example is this one - made up of course to avoid compromising Opsec.

You have a list of tasks that can be ordered according to date, or Priority, or Type... only thing you cannot do is reminder as its all in the past so the date is no longer current according to the programme.