Matrix Games Forums

War in the West gets its first update!Flashpoint Campaigns: Red Storm version 2.08 is now available!Command gets huge update!Order of Battle: Pacific Featured on Weekly Streaming SessionA new fight for Battle Academy!Buzz Aldrin's Space Program Manager is out for Mac!The definitive wargame of the Western Front is out now! War in the West gets teaser trailer and Twitch Stream!New Preview AAR for War in the West!War in the West Manual preview
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

A simple doubt

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Advanced Tactics Series >> A simple doubt Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
A simple doubt - 11/23/2012 10:31:29 PM   
Jafele


Posts: 430
Joined: 4/20/2011
From: Seville (Spain)
Status: offline
Could anybody explain how an unit out of the road is able to receive supply from a far HQ without any transport attached? Am I missing something?

Thanks in advance

< Message edited by Jafele -- 11/23/2012 10:37:50 PM >
Post #: 1
RE: A simple doubt - 11/24/2012 12:24:01 AM   
Webizen


Posts: 1459
Joined: 4/12/2005
From: WV USA
Status: offline
All HQs have a 250AP supply range and 'invisible' transport to get it there. This 'invisible' transport can be interdicted but not destroyed. You can of course cut a supply path with your Combat units.

< Message edited by Webizen -- 11/25/2012 1:12:18 AM >


_____________________________

Tac2i

(in reply to Jafele)
Post #: 2
RE: A simple doubt - 11/24/2012 3:17:07 PM   
Madlok


Posts: 202
Joined: 9/13/2008
From: Upper Silesia, Poland
Status: offline
How far from the road? Maybe it is air dropped supply?

< Message edited by Madlok -- 11/24/2012 3:18:59 PM >


_____________________________

Mój blog o strategiach po polsku (not English) https://strategiusz.wordpress.com

(in reply to Webizen)
Post #: 3
RE: A simple doubt - 11/24/2012 3:42:50 PM   
Jafele


Posts: 430
Joined: 4/20/2011
From: Seville (Spain)
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: Madlok

How far from the road? Maybe it is air dropped supply?



To know it select the HQ and press supply layer, then you will see the supply range in different colors (it can be reduced by bad weather). I suppose HQ units include all kind of basic "invisible" transports (planes, trucks, trains and cargoships) to supply units automatically. The same rule applies to HQ in ports. "Visible" transports are only useful for transfers. I didn´t know it.

(in reply to Madlok)
Post #: 4
RE: A simple doubt - 11/24/2012 5:10:24 PM   
Madlok


Posts: 202
Joined: 9/13/2008
From: Upper Silesia, Poland
Status: offline
Yeah, I know that, but isn't your problem that the supply was delivered beyond the reach of far HQ?

< Message edited by Madlok -- 11/24/2012 5:12:27 PM >


_____________________________

Mój blog o strategiach po polsku (not English) https://strategiusz.wordpress.com

(in reply to Jafele)
Post #: 5
RE: A simple doubt - 11/24/2012 5:29:58 PM   
Jafele


Posts: 430
Joined: 4/20/2011
From: Seville (Spain)
Status: offline
The supply range has a limit: If the units are far enough they can´t receive automatic supply every turn, however they could receive transfers (even transfered supply) due to "visible" transports. The only reasonable explanation I can find is the separation between "visible" (manual) and "invisible" (automatic) transports. Anyway Vic is the best one to explain it.

< Message edited by Jafele -- 11/24/2012 6:59:11 PM >

(in reply to Madlok)
Post #: 6
RE: A simple doubt - 11/25/2012 11:59:35 AM   
Jafele


Posts: 430
Joined: 4/20/2011
From: Seville (Spain)
Status: offline
When a port is builded supply color turns to green. In other words: It´s not neccesary to create there a HQ if you are not going to transfer from the port.

PS: Still I don´t understand why horses (or even jeeps) can´t transfer with a limited landcap. For transfers jeeps should consume oil and horses supply.

(in reply to Jafele)
Post #: 7
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Advanced Tactics Series >> A simple doubt Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.070