Matrix Games Forums

To End All Wars: Artillery Battle Academy 2: Eastern Front - End of Early Access Space Program Manager unveils its multiplayer modes Another update for Commander: The Great War!Distant Worlds: Universe gets a new updateDeal of the Week: Eagle Day to Bombing the Reich Advanced Tactics Gold is coming to SteamMatrix Games now speaks German!A little bit of history with To End All WarsBattle Academy 2 gets a release date!
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

clarifications

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Distant Worlds Series >> clarifications Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
clarifications - 11/19/2012 5:24:59 AM   
Cruis.In

There are some things I am still learning. If I set no victory conditions and play sandbox style, does this affect the AI in terms of it being passive? I started a game on hard/restless. But so far no one has declared war on me, not even the most aggressive race. The only wars I've had have been the ones I have started.

Does not assigning victory conditions for the AI mean they will be inherently less aggressive? Because they have no ultimate goals?
Post #: 1
RE: clarifications - 11/19/2012 10:53:00 AM   
adecoy95

quote:

ORIGINAL: Cruis.In

There are some things I am still learning. If I set no victory conditions and play sandbox style, does this affect the AI in terms of it being passive? I started a game on hard/restless. But so far no one has declared war on me, not even the most aggressive race. The only wars I've had have been the ones I have started.

Does not assigning victory conditions for the AI mean they will be inherently less aggressive? Because they have no ultimate goals?