Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Ownership change

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> Ownership change Page: [1]
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Ownership change - 11/9/2012 2:31:07 PM   

Posts: 277
Joined: 1/23/2012
From: Milan Italy
Status: offline
Someone knows how the game handles "automatic occupoations"? I mean bases changing ownership without being actually invaded by ground units. All I can see is a message at the beginning of the replay saying "XXX is occupied by the Allied/Japanese", but how and when this happens?


Post #: 1
RE: Ownership change - 11/9/2012 3:32:37 PM   

Posts: 9542
Joined: 12/6/2002
From: Maryland
Status: offline
It is random based on the surrounding area that you have in your control. Empty bases have a chance to revert your control. The more isolated a base is the greater the chance. Other factors such as air superiority may apply but I don't know for sure.


I am the Holy Roman Emperor and am above grammar.

Sigismund of Luxemburg

(in reply to adsoul64)
Post #: 2
RE: Ownership change - 11/9/2012 5:03:22 PM   

Posts: 1730
Joined: 11/30/2008
From: Finland
Status: offline
I think there must be a unit with some assault value and level 1 base. Then that base can occupy nearby bases or dot hexes. At least distance of 2 hex, maybe 3 hex.

(in reply to crsutton)
Post #: 3
RE: Ownership change - 11/9/2012 7:23:52 PM   

Posts: 2986
Joined: 6/3/2006
From: Covington LA via Montreal!
Status: offline
This whole concept can put you in a pickle... In my current game as the Allies, the Japanese player in China must have decreased the size or mixture of a few front-line units, because on one turn a base BEHIND his lines was in his hands (unoccupied) and then the next turn I owned it! The problem was that the hex had a garrison requirement and the turn after I "owned" it, a VP was awarded to the Japanese as I didn't meet the requirements. This continued on until I divided a Chinese unit and sent a section of that unit AROUND the Japanese into the hex! I still have no idea as to why is was triggered into my camp... all very strange, so I appreciate the question adso... Hal


(in reply to Puhis)
Post #: 4
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> Ownership change Page: [1]
Jump to:

New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts

Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI