IJN Opponent wanted for stock campaign[CLOSED]

Post here to meet players for PBEM games and generally engage in ribbing and banter about your prowess.

Moderators: wdolson, MOD_War-in-the-Pacific-Admirals-Edition

godochaos

IJN Opponent wanted for stock campaign[CLOSED]

Post by godochaos »

Me - inexperienced, I have some holes in my knowledge of the game, I believe I am on the right track strategy-wise I just don't always know how to get the game to do what I want it to do. I'm also pretty easy going, friendly, mature, and responsible. I think the Allies will be fine for me as long as I can be patient and conservative, I have played the campaign as the allies and I am on my 2nd attempt at that and I am doing a little too well to have it be a tense game against the AI.

You - I would prefer to play someone who is not super experienced, but I believe that a new player could easily mess up Japans economy so I acknowledge that It might be a bad Idea for me to take on a noob. So I think I am looking for a journeymen. Someone who has enough knowledge not to destroy Japans economy within 6 months. It would be nice to have an opponent that I could ask questions of about the game, but maybe I will start and AAR and solicit help. It would be good to NOT take on someone who want to perfect there conquest of Seattle by 43' strategy lol.

Let me know if you have any other questions, and thanks
godochaos

RE: IJN Opponent wanted for stock campaign

Post by godochaos »

I wanted to add that I have a lot of free time and can complete turns in a timely fashion and with great turn around(of course the 1st few turns will take a lot of time as you have to go and micromanage a lot)
I think I would prefer someone who has enough time to not have too much time in between turns (not like days and days)
Uncivil Engineer

Post by Uncivil Engineer »

Would you consider the Reluctant Admiral mod instead of stock?