Matrix Games Forums

Pandora: Eclipse of Nashira Announced! Deal of the Week: Command Ops goes half price!New Fronts are opening up for Commander: The Great WarCharacters of World War 1Sign of for the Pike and Shot Beta!More Games are Coming to Steam! Return to the Moon on October 31st! Commander: The Great War iPad Wallpapers Generals of the Great WarDeal of the Week Panzer Corps
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Battle of the Roadblocks

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Command Ops Series >> After Action Reports >> Battle of the Roadblocks Page: [1] 2   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Battle of the Roadblocks - 10/8/2012 10:55:04 PM   
Winstons

Battle of the Roadblocks

Hi – this is my first attempt at an AAR. I’ve played pretty much all of Highway To the Reich and a few from Conquest of the Aegean. So far I’ve only attempted one mission of BoB, Stuck in the Teeth, which resulted in my forces being annihilated. I hope this mission proves somewhat more successful – although it has been over six months since my last game so I may be a little rusty! Settings are Historical and we're on Realistic orders delay. I'm going to make this AAR fairly detailed, just so other players can see how my thought process works as a game goes on. I will be playing as the US.

EDIT - for interest, the official historical records of this engagement

http://www.history.army.mil/books/wwii/7-8/7-8_13.HTM

http://www.history.army.mil/books/wwii/7-8/7-8_19.HTM

Outline