Matrix Games Forums

Buzz Aldrins Space Program Manager is now available!Space Program Manager gets mini-site and Twitch SessionBuzz Aldrin: Ask Me Anything (AMA) on redditDeal of the week Fantasy Kommander: Eukarion WarsSpace Program Manager Launch Contest Announced!Battle Academy 2 is out now on iPad!A closer look at rockets in Space Program ManagerDeal of the Week - Pride of NationsA new update for Piercing Fortress EuropaNew screenshots for War in the West!
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Star on LCU screen?

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> The War Room >> Star on LCU screen? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Star on LCU screen? - 9/29/2012 9:02:09 PM   
1EyedJacks


Posts: 1943
Joined: 3/12/2006
From: The Eastern Sierras
Status: offline
Hey guys,

I'm running the latest Michelm Beta and for the life of me I can't find the documentation on this. Can someone tell me what it means and point me to a reference please?

Thanx in advance,

Mike






Attachment (1)

_____________________________

TTFN,

Mike
Post #: 1
RE: Star on LCU screen? - 9/29/2012 9:15:43 PM   
jmalter

 

Posts: 1288
Joined: 10/12/2010
Status: offline
based on my exp w/ this beta as an Allied player, i'm pert' sure it indicates that the LCU is a child of a larger formation, that can be re-combined.

the * indicator is useful, 'cos if you allow TOE upgrades to a child, you prob'ly won't be able to re-combine the parent until all children have rec'd the same upgrade.

see the pdf file attached to post #2 in this thread: http://www.matrixgames.com/forums/tm.asp?m=3185062

(in reply to 1EyedJacks)
Post #: 2
RE: Star on LCU screen? - 9/29/2012 9:17:02 PM   
Sardaukar


Posts: 6026
Joined: 11/28/2001
From: Finland/now in Israel
Status: online
Yes, * after LCU means that it is part of larger unit that can be recombined. Very useful feature.

_____________________________

"To meaningless French Idealism, Liberty, Fraternity and Equality...we answer with German Realism, Infantry, Cavalry and Artillery" -Prince von Bülov, 1870-


(in reply to jmalter)
Post #: 3
RE: Star on LCU screen? - 9/29/2012 10:27:16 PM   
1EyedJacks


Posts: 1943
Joined: 3/12/2006
From: The Eastern Sierras
Status: offline
Thanx much!

_____________________________

TTFN,

Mike

(in reply to jmalter)
Post #: 4
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> The War Room >> Star on LCU screen? Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.063