Matrix Games Forums

Battle Academy is now available on SteamPlayers compare Ageods Civil War to Civil War IIDeal of the week - An updated War in the East goes half Price!Sign up for the Qvadriga beta for iPad and Android!Come and say hi at Pax and SaluteLegends of War goes on sale!Piercing Fortress Europa Gets UpdatedBattle Academy Mega Pack is now availableClose Combat: Gateway to Caen Teaser TrailerDeal of the Week Alea Jacta Est
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

What happens to leaders after a unit withdraws?

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> What happens to leaders after a unit withdraws? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
What happens to leaders after a unit withdraws? - 9/28/2012 4:36:23 PM   
SqzMyLemon


Posts: 2757
Joined: 10/30/2009
From: Alberta, Canada
Status: offline
When a unit withdraws, does the leader go back into the leader pool, or is he removed for the remainder of the game?

_____________________________

Luck is the residue of design - John Milton

Don't mistake lack of talent for genius - Peter Steele (Type O Negative)
Post #: 1
RE: What happens to leaders after a unit withdraws? - 9/30/2012 2:58:19 PM   
dr.hal


Posts: 1835
Joined: 6/3/2006
Status: offline
I can't seem to find anything in the manual. Are you talking about ground unit, air or TF commanders? The latter I've seen go back into the pool of available commanders.

(in reply to SqzMyLemon)
Post #: 2
RE: What happens to leaders after a unit withdraws? - 9/30/2012 5:23:25 PM   
SqzMyLemon


Posts: 2757
Joined: 10/30/2009
From: Alberta, Canada
Status: offline
Primarily air and land units. I'm wondering if I should be replacing good leaders about to withdraw with weaker ones, but that means spending PP's. If I can confirm that the leaders will go back into the pools upon withdrawal, I won't have to replace them and avoid wasting PP's.

_____________________________

Luck is the residue of design - John Milton

Don't mistake lack of talent for genius - Peter Steele (Type O Negative)

(in reply to dr.hal)
Post #: 3
RE: What happens to leaders after a unit withdraws? - 9/30/2012 10:41:21 PM   
jmalter

 

Posts: 1107
Joined: 10/12/2010
Status: offline
i had a steel-drivin' Brit ArmBde leader, he showed up in the 'available' list when his unit withdrew. it was either immediate or the next turn.

but i just learned that units marked 'Withdraw from theater' don't return any devices to the pools, and this might hold true for the ldr as well. so if an LCU's blue w/d msg includes the 'from theater' tag, i'd want to buy him out, just to be sure.

(in reply to SqzMyLemon)
Post #: 4
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> What happens to leaders after a unit withdraws? Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.061