Matrix Games Forums

Command gets Wargame of the Year EditionDeal of the Week: Pandora SeriesPandora: Eclipse of Nashira is now availableDistant Worlds Gets another updateHell is Approaching Deal of the Week Battle Academy Battle Academy 2 Out now!Legions of Steel ready for betaBattle Academy 2 gets trailers and Steam page!Deal of the Week Germany at War
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Total Noob looking for an experienced opponent for first ever PBEM campaign

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Decisive Campaigns: Case Blue >> Opponents Wanted >> Total Noob looking for an experienced opponent for first ever PBEM campaign Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Total Noob looking for an experienced opponent for firs... - 9/25/2012 9:56:23 AM   
Bonners

Sneaks head nervously above the parapet. I'm brand new to PC strategy gaming although I played a lot of board games in my youth. I've played through the scenarios, finished my first campaign as Axis and have played a couple of turns of my first Soviet campaign.

My preference would be to play Case Blue full. I am happy to play either side, but would want to play with the following house rules, as from my own experiences and reading AARs on here there is a slight bias towards the Axis:

1. The Soviet player has free set up but for AIRCRAFT ONLY. I think the Axis should be able to commit airstrikes on turn 1, but they should have to try and find the Soviet airfields first.

2. No dismissal rule. I reckon it is just a little too harsh early on for the Soviets.