Matrix Games Forums

The fight for Armageddon begins! The Matrix Holiday sales are starting today! Warhammer - Weapons of WarFlashpoint Campaigns: Red Storm gets huge update and a Steam release!Battle Academy 2 opens up a new front!Flashpoint Campaigns Featured on weekly Streaming SessionFrontline: The Longest Day - New Screenshots!Deal of the Week: Hannibal Rome and CarthageFlashpoint Campaigns: Red Storm gets Players Edition!To End All Wars gets its first major patch!
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Bridge not destroyed???

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Decisive Campaigns: Case Blue >> Tech Support >> Bridge not destroyed??? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Bridge not destroyed??? - 9/22/2012 11:23:46 PM   
rjh1971


Posts: 3840
Joined: 12/13/2005
From: Madrid, Spain
Status: offline
Why wasn't the bridge not destroyed? The hit points were over 1500.
Is it a bug?
Game was started with v1.02 and now playing with v1.03




Attachment (1)

_____________________________


GG's AWD, GG's WBTS, GG's WitE Beta Tester
Beta Tester: Panzer Corps, Time of Fury, CtGW, DC CB
Post #: 1
RE: Bridge not destroyed??? - 9/23/2012 6:23:58 AM   
LiquidSky


Posts: 878
Joined: 6/24/2008
Status: offline


It must be a percentage check...I routinely do tons of damage with my aircraft and notice the bridge survives message. Sometimes though, the bridge is destroyed. I have seen it go even to artillery

_____________________________

What's the sense of sending $2 million missiles to hit a $10 tent that's empty?

— President George W. Bush, Oval Office meeting, 13 September 2001.

(in reply to rjh1971)
Post #: 2
RE: Bridge not destroyed??? - 9/23/2012 3:57:35 PM   
rjh1971


Posts: 3840
Joined: 12/13/2005
From: Madrid, Spain
Status: offline
If it's a percentage I don't recall reading it. I,m pretty sure bridges were destroyed when the hit points were higher than the bridges structural points in ATG, and also though not sure in Dc FWtP.

_____________________________


GG's AWD, GG's WBTS, GG's WitE Beta Tester
Beta Tester: Panzer Corps, Time of Fury, CtGW, DC CB

(in reply to LiquidSky)
Post #: 3
RE: Bridge not destroyed??? - 9/24/2012 8:17:45 PM   
Vic


Posts: 3699
Joined: 5/17/2004
Status: offline
No... the 2030 dammage done in this example is used to pick a random number between it and 0. So a number between 0 and 2300. The bridge gets a random number between 0 and 1500. If the dammage random number is higher the bridge is destroyed.

best,
Vic

_____________________________

Victor Reijkersz Designs
www.vrdesigns.nl

(in reply to rjh1971)
Post #: 4
RE: Bridge not destroyed??? - 9/24/2012 9:18:09 PM   
rjh1971


Posts: 3840
Joined: 12/13/2005
From: Madrid, Spain
Status: offline
Got it, thanks for your time explaining it

_____________________________


GG's AWD, GG's WBTS, GG's WitE Beta Tester
Beta Tester: Panzer Corps, Time of Fury, CtGW, DC CB

(in reply to Vic)
Post #: 5
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Decisive Campaigns: Case Blue >> Tech Support >> Bridge not destroyed??? Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.063