Matrix Games Forums

Decisive Campaigns: The Blitzkrieg gets a Steam release! Pike & Shot Twitch Let's PlayTo End All Wars Twitch Stream and Announcement! Vietnam 65 Announced and in Beta!War in the West gets its first update!Flashpoint Campaigns: Red Storm version 2.08 is now available!Command gets huge update!Order of Battle: Pacific Featured on Weekly Streaming SessionA new fight for Battle Academy!Buzz Aldrin's Space Program Manager is out for Mac!
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Negative CAP

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Conflict of Heroes Series >> Tech Support >> Negative CAP Page: [1]
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Negative CAP - 8/19/2012 5:04:13 PM   


Posts: 87
Joined: 9/6/2009
Status: offline
In a scenario, I have -7 CAPS on final turn (a negative number).

I have a saved game, but I don't know where I must send it.

I have also noted that the computer can play an "hasty defense" card on a tank to entrench it instantaneously.
Post #: 1
RE: Negative CAP - 8/21/2012 12:16:01 AM   


Posts: 3198
Joined: 7/15/2005
Status: offline
If you put it in a zip file, you can then attach it directly to your post here.

(in reply to Gribeauval)
Post #: 2
RE: Negative CAP - 8/28/2012 4:50:12 PM   


Posts: 87
Joined: 9/6/2009
Status: offline
Thanks for your help, Joram.
But when I try to attach this zipped file to my post, I get the answer "the file is too large".

(in reply to Gribeauval)
Post #: 3
RE: Negative CAP - 8/30/2012 4:55:43 PM   

Posts: 10694
Joined: 3/23/2005
Status: offline
I believe that negative CAPs are allowed by the rules if a side has lost a sufficient number of units to cause the CAPs for that side to go negative.

Is the "Hasty Defense" card supposed to be disallowed on tanks? The rules I'm reading from the original rule book read "As an action, any used or unused unit may place a hasty defense marker. Cannot play if in CC." I don't see a restriction against using this card on armored units (in the original rules at least -- I don't have the PoH rules handy at the moment.)


(in reply to Gribeauval)
Post #: 4
RE: Negative CAP - 9/1/2012 10:20:35 AM   


Posts: 87
Joined: 9/6/2009
Status: offline
I have indeed lost a significant number of units : 19 units have been destroyed (the scenario is "Breakthrough to the Mzensk pocket").

As to the "hasty defense card", you are right : in the last version of the rules, you can play this card on a vehicule.

(in reply to ericbabe)
Post #: 5
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Conflict of Heroes Series >> Tech Support >> Negative CAP Page: [1]
Jump to:

New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts

Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI