Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Can we play the "More Time" card more than once?

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Decisive Campaigns Series >> Decisive Campaigns: Case Blue >> Can we play the "More Time" card more than once? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Can we play the "More Time" card more than once? - 8/15/2012 3:29:05 AM   
Grotius


Posts: 5646
Joined: 10/18/2002
From: The Imperial Palace.
Status: offline
Does the "More Time" card (allowing us more time to achieve Objectives) appear only once per campaign? Or can I play it once on, say, Turn 15 and again on Turn 17, assuming I have the Political Points to pay for it?

I kinda need to know, because if I can only play it once, I'll spend my PPs on replacements and other things.

I asked this question in the thread on the Dismissal rule, but no one seemed to know, and I thought the question might have a better chance of being answered in a separate thread, since it wasn't entirely on-topic in that thread. My apologies if I've violated any anti-spam rule here!

_____________________________

Post #: 1
RE: Can we play the "More Time" card more tha... - 8/15/2012 6:37:51 AM   
bwheatley

 

Posts: 3483
Joined: 12/13/2004
Status: offline
you can play it once per turn.

_____________________________

-Alpha Tester Carrier Force
-Beta Tester ATG
-Beta Tester WITE
-Alpha Tester WITW
-Alpha Tester Wif
-Beta Tester Command

(in reply to Grotius)
Post #: 2
RE: Can we play the "More Time" card more tha... - 8/15/2012 7:30:27 AM   
Grotius


Posts: 5646
Joined: 10/18/2002
From: The Imperial Palace.
Status: offline
Woo! That's great news. Thanks. :)

_____________________________


(in reply to bwheatley)
Post #: 3
RE: Can we play the "More Time" card more tha... - 8/21/2012 11:44:45 AM   
Vic


Posts: 5537
Joined: 5/17/2004
Status: offline
Yes but keep in mind that the cost of playing the card increases everytime you use it.

best,
Vic

_____________________________

Visit www.vrdesigns.net for the latest news, polls, screenshots and blogs on Decisive Campaigns and Advanced Tactics


(in reply to Grotius)
Post #: 4
RE: Can we play the "More Time" card more tha... - 8/21/2012 5:08:27 PM   
Grotius


Posts: 5646
Joined: 10/18/2002
From: The Imperial Palace.
Status: offline
Yep, I found that out the hard way. I just paid 55 PPs for my third delay. A very elegant system, Vic!

Really enjoying the game. You really put a lot of thought into it, and it shows.

_____________________________


(in reply to Vic)
Post #: 5
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Decisive Campaigns Series >> Decisive Campaigns: Case Blue >> Can we play the "More Time" card more than once? Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.113