I have a question, regarding CRs recent posts on using PPs for transferring units from Manchuria. I didn't want to bring it up in the AAR, as I haven't played PBEM so I don't really know how this would be taken. I know it is frequently listed as a House Rule in other PBEM/AARs, but this game they specifically did not, to me that would imply they accepted taht PP would not have to be paid? Conversely, did CR pay PP to move US forces into Canada? That seems to me to be a similar situation, right? I am not trying to blame either side, just wondering if I am understanding the issue.
CR has the USMC operating in India, so . . .
He has been very clear that he has bought out units with PP. Also having units he cant move as he hadnt the PP to do it. IIRC that UMSC unit isnt even restricted for starters. So that rule wouldnt restrict that UMSC unit from going to India. Not saying per rules that PJH is doing any thing wrong, but i think its clear from CRs action his views/interpretation on this.
That's why I asked about Canada, to me that is the most similar comparison - not loading on ship, just a land crossing, but a different command area (crossing natioanl borders, which technically Manchuria isn't even doing that).
I know CR mentioned on a couple of the Army units, that he moved to CT without paying PP, only paid to load on ships. that to me seems a bigger stretch than moving around within China. But again, I havent dealth with this before, so wanted some other opinions