Economy and Mining - Noob Questions

Share your gameplay tips, secret tactics and fabulous strategies and ship designs with fellow gamers here.

Moderators: elliotg, Icemania

Njordin

Economy and Mining - Noob Questions

Post by Njordin »

Hi there, i just started playing Distant Worlds with both Addons a few days ago.

i´m really getting in this game but i still have some questions. I searched for hours and unfortunately did not found useful informations. ( Maybe i´m too dumb for searching answers effective )

Economy. I know there is demand ( luxuries ) and that it is empire or galaxy-wide.
but it seems that there is no "demand" for basic ressources as they only get used if you build military or civilian ships / bases / whatever. So where can i see how much mining bases i need for this and that ressource to have enough for producing and not too many maintanance costs for rendundant mining bases? ( i think they are about 19 different basic ressources, right? )
i know, there is "on stock", but is there a graph or indicator for what ratio i should mine or have on stock?

next question: galaxy-wide demand. without any trade-agreements its useless right?

thank you for your help in advance : )
Jeeves

RE: Economy and Mining - Noob Questions

Post by Jeeves »