Matrix Games Forums

New Screenshots for Pike & ShotDeal of the Week Command: Modern Air/Naval Operations WOTYCommand: Modern Air/Naval Operations WOTY is now available!Frontline : The Longest Day Announced and in Beta!Command gets Wargame of the Year EditionDeal of the Week: Pandora SeriesPandora: Eclipse of Nashira is now availableDistant Worlds Gets another updateHell is Approaching Deal of the Week Battle Academy
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Air combat question

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Decisive Campaigns: Case Blue >> Tech Support >> Air combat question Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Air combat question - 7/18/2012 5:10:52 PM   
elmo3

 

Posts: 4877
Joined: 1/22/2002
Status: offline
Playing the 1st Pz Army campaign. When I order an air attack and click "All" the game always adds the 1st Pz Army HQ into the attack. I always click to remove it. So my question is, does adding the HQ do anything for the air attack?

_____________________________

We don't stop playing games because we grow old, we grow old because we stop playing games - Anon.

WitE Alpha/Beta Tester
Post #: 1
RE: Air combat question - 7/18/2012 5:30:08 PM   
Mark Hemns

 

Posts: 196
Joined: 5/2/2002
Status: offline
In my experience, the HQ usually does not appear.

When it does appear it is probably because :
1) The HQ has received some aircraft replacements at the end of the last turn that it has not yet passed onto the squadrons under its command (iirc it takes a turn for this to happen). If the squadrons are at full strength, I think the aircraft sit at the HQ level until they are needed.
2) The HQ has received some aircraft replacements that it cannot pass onto the squadrons under its command. I've seen it receive JU transport aircraft in the 1st Panzer Army campaign.

Click on the 1st Pz Army HQ and then the unit troops TAB in the UI and you will probably find some aircraft there.

(in reply to elmo3)
Post #: 2
RE: Air combat question - 7/18/2012 5:42:47 PM   
elmo3

 

Posts: 4877
Joined: 1/22/2002
Status: offline
There are some Heinkels and Junkers in the HQ so that must be it. They show a -10% modifier in the lower left corner of the unit display. Not sure what that is but I'll check the manual. So will those aircraft fly as part of a bombing mission if I leave the HQ in on the attack?

_____________________________

We don't stop playing games because we grow old, we grow old because we stop playing games - Anon.

WitE Alpha/Beta Tester

(in reply to Mark Hemns)
Post #: 3
RE: Air combat question - 7/18/2012 6:22:13 PM   
Vic


Posts: 3655
Joined: 5/17/2004
Status: online
Hi Elmo3,

Yes you can leave the HQ in. You should picture it not as the HQ thats attacking but just any aircraft under its direct command on the runway in its hex.

best,
Vic

< Message edited by Vic -- 7/18/2012 6:23:25 PM >


_____________________________

Victor Reijkersz Designs
www.vrdesigns.nl

(in reply to elmo3)
Post #: 4
RE: Air combat question - 7/18/2012 7:22:57 PM   
elmo3

 

Posts: 4877
Joined: 1/22/2002
Status: offline
OK, thanks.

_____________________________

We don't stop playing games because we grow old, we grow old because we stop playing games - Anon.

WitE Alpha/Beta Tester

(in reply to Vic)
Post #: 5
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Decisive Campaigns: Case Blue >> Tech Support >> Air combat question Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.066