Matrix Games Forums

Pandora: Eclipse of Nashira is now availableDistant Worlds Gets another updateHell is Approaching Deal of the Week Battle Academy Battle Academy 2 Out now!Legions of Steel ready for betaBattle Academy 2 gets trailers and Steam page!Deal of the Week Germany at WarSlitherine Group acquires Shenandoah StudioNew information and screenshots for Pike & Shot
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

LCU Planning bonus clarification

 
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> LCU Planning bonus clarification Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
LCU Planning bonus clarification - 5/24/2012 9:01:36 AM   
Chris H

 

Posts: 3621
Joined: 1/17/2002
From: Bexhill-on-Sea, E Sussex
Status: offline

I've just come accross this game change?

77. Gameplay Change: When calculating the bonus for land unit planning for a target, the land unit and its HQs (corps and command) must be planning for same target to get the full HQ bonuses.


Could some one clarify. Does this mean the full bonus applies only when the HQ the LCU is attached to is set to the same target? Prior any old HQ would do. Army HQ are not affected by this change.
Post #: 1
RE: LCU Planning bonus clarification - 5/25/2012 5:46:10 AM   
zzodr


Posts: 173
Joined: 6/24/2006
Status: offline
IIRC, the LCU does not have to be attached to the HQ to get the bonus, only in command range of a HQ.
And LCU and HQ planning for same target.

There is often not enough PPs to go around to have all LCUs neatly organised near their Corps/Army HQs.
Considering changing a typical US division to a new Corps HQ is around 1700 - 2100 PPs.

_____________________________


(in reply to Chris H)
Post #: 2
RE: LCU Planning bonus clarification - 5/25/2012 11:30:19 AM   
HansBolter


Posts: 3596
Joined: 7/6/2006
From: St. Petersburg, Florida, USA
Status: offline
Yes, but the Chinese corps do start attached to the proper Army HQs and those Army HQs do start attached to the proper War Area HQs so if you want full HQ bonuses for your Chinese attacks it's a reminder that both the Army and War Area HQs need to be planning for the same locale as the corps.

_____________________________

Hans


(in reply to zzodr)
Post #: 3
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> LCU Planning bonus clarification Page: [1]
Jump to:





New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI

0.063