Matrix Games Forums

A new update for Piercing Fortress EuropaNew screenshots for War in the West!Pike & Shot is now available!Server Maintenance Battle Academy 2 gets updated!Deal of the Week: Advanced Tactics Gold Ask Buzz Aldrin!Pike & Shot gets Release Date and Twitch Session!Deal of the Week Espana 1936War in the West coming in December!
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Pinning Enemy Force in Combat

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [American Civil War] >> Gary Grigsby's War Between the States >> Pinning Enemy Force in Combat Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Pinning Enemy Force in Combat - 4/6/2012 1:53:53 PM   
Raskal

I am relatively new to playing this game and am enjoying it. I do have a number of questions about how things actually work behind the scenes and inside the game system, so to speak. Some of these may be explained by a more careful reading of the rules, although I have spent quite some time pouring through these.

But here is a situation that comes up quite frequently in combat. Suppose I have a large Union force in an area that is adjacent to a second area that I wish to occupy that has few defending CSA forces. This second area is adjacent to a third area with a sizable CSA force. And that third area is either (i) adjacent to the first area with the large Union force or (ii) adjacent to yet another area that has a considerable Union force. (Hopefully this is clear.) Assume all Union forces have the necessary initiative.