RHG

Gary Grigsby’s War in the East: The German-Soviet War 1941-1945 is a turn-based World War II strategy game stretching across the entire Eastern Front. Gamers can engage in an epic campaign, including division-sized battles with realistic and historical terrain, weather, orders of battle, logistics and combat results.

The critically and fan-acclaimed Eastern Front mega-game Gary Grigsby’s War in the East just got bigger and better with Gary Grigsby’s War in the East: Don to the Danube! This expansion to the award-winning War in the East comes with a wide array of later war scenarios ranging from short but intense 6 turn bouts like the Battle for Kharkov (1942) to immense 37-turn engagements taking place across multiple nations like Drama on the Danube (Summer 1944 – Spring 1945).

Moderators: Joel Billings, Sabre21, elmo3

sajer

RHG

Post by sajer »

Ok, I have been playing a few turns a day for the last nine months - I have read the boards and manuals. But yet have no idea what if anything RHG units play a part in the grand scheme of it all.

Is thier ANYBODY that can tell me one good thing that they contribute - before I send them to the recycle bin?
Flaviusx

RE: RHG

Post by Flaviusx »

They are replacement pool fodder, near as I can tell.

Both sides have a lot of rear echelon stuff of dubious value that winds up getting disbanded.

WitE Alpha Tester
sj80

Post by sj80 »

I use them for "controlled" rail repair in the backyard.

Attachments
Unbenannt.jpg
Unbenannt.jpg (92.55 KiB) Viewed 134 times
Flaviusx

Post by Flaviusx »

That's very clever, SJ80.
WitE Alpha Tester
Denniss

Post by Denniss »

That's the HQ you should place your security divisions and other rear guarding stuff under to free up command points of other HQ. You may restrict these HQ with a 50-60% maxTOE settings so attrition losses are not replaced until needed.
WitE dev team - (aircraft data)
WitE 1.08+ dev team (data/scenario maintainer)