Matrix Games Forums

New Screenshots for Pike & ShotDeal of the Week Command: Modern Air/Naval Operations WOTYCommand: Modern Air/Naval Operations WOTY is now available!Frontline : The Longest Day Announced and in Beta!Command gets Wargame of the Year EditionDeal of the Week: Pandora SeriesPandora: Eclipse of Nashira is now availableDistant Worlds Gets another updateHell is Approaching Deal of the Week Battle Academy
Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

How to coordinate attacks?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Command Ops Series >> The War Room >> How to coordinate attacks? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
How to coordinate attacks? - 3/8/2012 5:21:14 PM   
raskil

Hi,

I'm quite new to the game and I'm trying to beat the tutorial with the infos provided in the video tutorial.
I'm getting very frustrated because it seems to be hard to coordinate attacks because I've not found a way to calculate reorg times for my forces. If I tell them to attack at a given time, they will start re-orging at this time but the attack will begin later. If I find the corre correct values for attack time via trial and error, all works find until the next attack. Ist the re-org time variable? If so, how is it calculated? Is there a way to better coordinate attacks, so that all attack groups will hit the enemy at roughly the same time?

Kind Regards

Raskil
Post #: 1
RE: How to coordinate attacks? - 3/8/2012 7:11:33 PM   
Lieste