Difficulty help

Fans of the old Panzer General series rejoice for the release of Panzer Corps. Following in the footsteps of the popular SSI masterpiece and sharing with the General series the same level of engagement and strategic depth, Panzer Corps will keep an unmistakable "PG feeling" whilst improving and refining the gameplay and balance. Panzer Corps will feature 26 scenarios on 21 unique maps, covering most major battles of the European Theatre of World War II and including a few hypothetical 'what if' scenarios based on your actions. Now expanded with a full-war mega-campaign and the Afrika Corps and Allied Corps releases!

Moderator: MOD_PanzerCorps

fatman

Difficulty help

Post by fatman »

I could really use some advice/help here...
I've played 90% of the game through (Panzer Corps) on the easiest difficulty setting to the point where it it so easy it really isn't fun anymore but as soon as I bump it up one notch I get crushed. I'm fairly new to these games on the comp but I've been playing turn based board games for years. If anyone has any suggestions that may help a newbie to the comp versions of these games it would be greatly appreciated.
buchand

RE: Difficulty help

Post by buchand »

Your not alone! I can't even say I'm new to computer games in general and played all the old X General games. I knwo the theory that its all about combined attacks but like you I find the step a bit steep to be enjoyable.
Maybe its just us [&:]
Plan? What plan? Attack!!
Lord Zimoa

Post by Lord Zimoa »

Well the most informative forum is at Slitherine:

Common Questions about Panzer Corps:

http://www.slitherine.com/forum/viewtop ... 21&t=27283

Shared Tips and Tricks playing Panzer Corps:

http://www.slitherine.com/forum/viewtop ... 21&t=26367

Cheat Codes and Hotkey List:

http://www.slitherine.com/forum/viewtop ... 21&t=25990

All this info should help to improve your playing skills. have fun!
terje439

Post by terje439 »