Patch: When?

Combat Command is Boku Strategy Games World War II operational game. strategy games played warfare on a hex playing field with turn-based game play utilizing company-sized units. Game design aspects include turn phases, combat resolution, unit design, scenarios and artificial intelligence.

Moderator: Obsolete

Magpius

Patch: When?

Post by Magpius »

Okay, so now the response has been achieved, it's time for our motley band to keep up our post numbers, by asking...

....when?

"I don't believe in reincarnation because I refuse to come back as a bug or as a rabbit".
Magpius

RE: Patch: When?

Post by Magpius »

"I don't believe in reincarnation because I refuse to come back as a bug or as a rabbit".
sabre1

Post by sabre1 »

Yep, we need to keep the forum alive.

BTW, seems to me that with this game being fairly simple for modding and what not, that a campaign of some kind could be implemented in some form or fashion. Not being a programmer, I'm WAY over my head.

In some of my games it seems like I can see way to much of the enemy movement even with FOW in the high setting. What does Company Forgotten Few think? [;)]
Combat Command Matrix Edition Company, The Forgotten Few
sabre1

Post by sabre1 »

Agent S, thanks, I'm still laughing.
Fred98

Post by Fred98 »

ORIGINAL: sabre1

.......that a campaign of some kind could be implemented in some form or fashion.

In the scenario editor, use the largest possible map size. One side needs to advance from left to right all the way across the map.

sabre1

Post by sabre1 »

Funny Joe, real funny. Kind of like what you are doing to me at Palermo. Of course it don't feel like a campaign to me, but you know the old saying, "Perception is reality."[;)]
sabre1

Post by sabre1 »

So I humbly ask that all of us keep this forum alive and well. I don't care what we post as long as we keep it up, until we get a patch. Thanks!

The more I play this game, the more I like it for it's simplicity of play and learning.